Finance Awards winners revealed

700 people from businesses across the North West attended the Gala Dinner and Awards Evening at the Reebok Stadium, Bolton.

NWFAThey were there to celebrate business achievement for both individuals and teams in the finance and accounting departments of every business sector.

The fourth annual NWFA recognised excellence at all levels – from purchase ledger and credit roles to financial controller and finance teams. The finalists came from over 70 companies of all sizes and across many businesses including retail, service, manufacturing, professional services and public sectors.

Winners included Americana International, Marks and Spencer plc, Micro P, Chubb Fire & Security Ltd, Kids Unlimited, Trust Inns, Mellors Catering Services, Hotter Comfort Shoes, Mitchell Charlesworth, Lamont Pridmore and Air Energi.

David Stanford, immediate past Chairman of CIMA North West, said: “It is great to be able to recognise achievement at both an individual and company level among the finance and accounting people. So often they’re not in the front line when it comes to recognition for their work and these Awards are a real boost. There’s some excellent work happening in businesses throughout the North West.”


Young Finance Director of the Year Award Paul Stout from Americana International Limited

Large Company Finance Director of the Year Award Craig Forbes from Chubb Fire & Security Ltd

SME Finance Director of the Year Award Darren Powell from Kids Unlimited

Credit Team of the Year Award Trust Inns

Credit Star Award Karen McGrath from Mellors Catering Services

Purchase Ledger Star Award Elaine Ford from Azelis UK Limited

Large Finance Team of the Year Award TalkTalk Group

Assistant Accountant of the Year Award Jen Gwynn from Azelis UK Limited

Management Accountant of the Year Award James Hodgkins from TalkTalk Group

Financial Accountant of the Year Award Andrew Graham from Micro P

Financial Controller of the Year Award Rob Prill from Hotter Comfort Shoes

Small/Medium Finance Team of the Year Award Azelis UK Limited

Purchase Ledger Team of the Year Marks and Spencer

Accountancy Firm of the Year (6 partners and above) Mitchell Charlesworth

Accountancy Firm of the Year (up to 5 partners) Lamont Pridmore Outstanding Business of the Year Award Air Energi