Lancashire Business Awards shortlist announced

The full shortlist of companies vying for a Lancashire Business Award has been unveiled.

The awards have been organised by lobbying group Downtown Lancashire in Business. Winners will be announced at a ceremony to be held at Stanley House Hotel in Mellor, near Preston, on Thursday, November 15.

Click here for details about how to vote for nominees. 

The nominees are:

Networker of the Year – Male
Gerald Waterfield, Co-operative Bank
Alan Marley – University of Central Lancashire
Teg Roberts – Astute Marketing
Jody Lauder – Petty CS

Networker of the Year – Female
Lorraine Thornley – Blackburn College
Tricia Morrison – Napthens
Laura Baron – Get Recruited
Laura Hallett – Marsden Rawsthorn
Janine Smith – Orvia

Most Creative Marketing Campaign
The Write Angle – Preston Guild 2012
Regenerate – Pennine Leap Year
Bank of Dave – Slater PR

Law Firm of the Year
Forbes Solicitors
Brabners Chaffe Street

Best Financial Services Company
Beever & Struthers
Co-operative Bank
RSM Tenon
Champion Accountants
Cassons Accountants

Best Creative PR Agency
The Write Angle
Soap Media
Viva PR
Kara Rose PR

Social Media Guru of the Year
Jeremy Coates (Magma Digital)
Kristen Durose (RedStar Wealth Management)
Richard Slater (Lancashire Business View)

Best Use of IT/Social Media
Holiday Inn Preston
RedStar Wealth Management
Marsden Rawsthorn

Property Firm of the Year
Conlon Construction
Petty CS
Eric Wright Group

Best Hospitality Venue
Stanley House
Holiday Inn Preston

Man of the Year
Norman Tenray (OBAS UK)
Steven Broomhead (Recycling Lives)
Ilyas Munshi (Enterprise4All)

Woman of the Year
Lorraine Norris (Preston Council)
Kirsty Henshaw (Worthenshaws)
Stella Hall (Preston Guild)

Small Business of the Year
Garratt’s Insurance
Magma Digital
Paul Turner Displays
Thomas Consulting

Business of the Year
Conlon Construction
Hays Recruitment Specialists
Elite Telecom